I haven’t posted in a week and a half…

I want to say it’s because I’ve been doing super cool things and being a bad ass. But I’ve honestly been bitching about work and trying to not cry while waiting for the ability to do nothing but eat pizza in my PJ’s on Friday nights.

That sounds terrible. It’s probably not as bad as I make it sound. But since I applied for the government position I want a few weeks ago, I’ve been extra miserable at work. I think the suspense is actually killing me. That and traffic to and from work has been absolutely absurd.

Luckily, we finally hired someone to replace me in my old position, which means I won’t be doing two jobs anymore! I’m looking forward to learning the real job I’m supposed to be doing.

In my free time, I have been looking at blogs… just not my own. I’ve found a few that I really like, blogs of awesome, fashionable women who have their lives totally together. Eventually I’ll get there, maybe. But until then, I’ll just drink my Mr Almond smoothie, sit in my comfy sweater and pretend like I’m interested in the world around me.

Leave a Reply

