Aw Hea It goes

 

Today is Tuesday. Tuesday’s suck. And since I’m not home in a penguin onesie eating pumpkin pie and reading Harry Potter, it already sucks. But besides that…

I try to apply to a few new jobs a week. Not because I’m desperate for a new job but because I’m curious to see what’s out there and someone once told me to never get too comfortable in the same job. But lately I’ve been getting lazy with job applications. I’ve been applying to basically anything in a different field to see if I even have enough experience to hop over. Yesterday I applied to a marketing position in New Jersey. I’ve applied to Jersey jobs before because I figured it would be easier for me to get to New Jersey from my house than it is for me to get from Staten Island to Manhattan via MTA express bus. It’s not the first NJ job I’ve applied to and I’m sure it wont be the last.

But it is the first to call me back.

And here we go. I actually love interviewing. I never minded the one-on-one or one-on-a-million set up because I enjoy talking to people. I always tell my mom that if I could go meet people instead of applying through a website, I would do a lot better. So that’s not what I’m worried about. What I’m worried about is I have no idea what this company does. All I was able to figure out was that they have “Leadership Teams” that they need to fill (no experience necessary is in the job title, no joke) and that’s what I’m interviewing for. What the bloody hell is a leadership team and why wouldn’t a leader need experience???? I’m terrified.

Don’t get me wrong, working in New Jersey would be a breeeeeze compared to working in Manhattan and my commute would be cut in half. But I don’t know anything about this little baby NJ company that has a kid who looks to be about my age as their president.

I’m hoping tomorrow goes well. Ok I take that back. I’m awkwardly praying tomorrow goes well. And that I don’t get lost on the way there.

But I did calm myself down by buying a new shirt for my interview suit. Hopefully that’s enough to help me keep my cool.

Wish me luck my friends. I’m going to need it!

Leave a Reply

