Lipstick Lovin’

I don’t know if I’ve ever made this known on here, but I LOVE lipsticks. Its a fairly new obsession, maybe only a few years in the making, but its an undeniable love that I cannot hide from. With that love comes a whole lot of money. So I try (LOL) not to buy as many lipsticks as a really want to; especially since I barely ever wear it to work and my laziness keeps me from doing too much on the weekends.

That being said, it should come as no surprise to you when I say that I tend to buy lipsticks after bad or annoying days at work or in life.

Last week was not great. Tuesday, Wednesday and most of Thursday were spent in a pretty unhappy place mentally. Therefore, by Thursday I had spent about $75 in lip products. (This means that if this week isn’t better and doesn’t get its shit together I’m going to be broke by the end of it.)

But it is with a heavy heart last night, that I tore through my weekender bag looking for my new lipstick that is quickly becoming one of my favs.

THIS MORNING however, after getting to work, I decided to check my work bag (for shits and giggles.) And guess where the lipstick was! That’s correct, in my bag. So I celebrated by buying a matching lip liner. I’m obviously a happy camper.

So, while I cry about my new lipstick, check out Bite– it’s the perfect lipstick brand.

For your reference:

Here is the lipstick I bought last week, almost lost, and found this morning.

rosewoodAnd here is the lip liner I bought today:

roseBoth are very important and should be tried immediately.

Happy Lipstick Hunting!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

