Happiness

Maybe I’ll never be the best at something and maybe I’ll never live in the pent house apartment overlooking Central Park, but I would much rather go through life as an average person while noticing the beauty in small things than have the kind of crazy ambition that gives people tunnel vision. 

I’m not saying I wouldn’t love to be a huge success and have my own private jet but I don’t want to sacrifice love or relationships to get there. And maybe that means I’m not driven enough for some people. I’m ok with that. But there is just too much to perfection in small things to go through life worried about my next paycheck. 

Have you ever stood in a dusty room and watched the little dust particles circulate through the sunlight coming in through a small section of a window? Have you ever watched the clouds pass and actually appreciated they’re size and shape? That’s how I want to live my life. I want to appreciate small things and big things. I want to watch grass grow, even if some people find that boring. I want sit on the beach and watch the tide roll in and then go play in the water with people I love. I want to be eternally happy, even if I’m not in a Chanel bathing suit. 

Happiness is important. My goal in life is to achieve happiness.

Happiness is both the journey and the destination, and everyone deserves to get there.

  So here are a few pictures to show what my happiness looks like, not in any order and a little messy, just like my life I think:




















  

   
   
  

Leave a Reply

