Greece Day Epta

Hellllllo and welcome to day seven of the Grecian adventure. Today we took a bus tour of Santorini that was equal parts cool and unnecessary. 

The packed out bus came to pick us up at 11:30am. The 6 of us spread out across the bus and my little sister and I sat in the last row. We drove about 20 minutes to the prehistoric town of Akrotiri, which is a lot like Pompeii, except older and a lot less excavated. We had a guilded tour there, then made our way to the black sand beach of Perissa, I believe. We had lunch on the beach then burnt out feet to a crisp while trying to get to the water. Black sand was a terrible idea.

After barbecuing our feet to well done, we walked through the traditional town of Megalochori. It took about 20 minutes and kinda looked just like every other part of Santorini I’ve seen. But luckily, once the walk was over we made our way to the highest hill in santorini. The view was insane

After the highest point, we were dropped off back at the hotel and got ready for our evening plans. 

At 9:30, we went to a interactive “Greek wedding” show where we acted as the cousins and smashed plates. There was no wind making it feel like 100 degrees, but it was still very fun.

Once the wedding ended, my brother, my middle sister and I got fish pedicures. It was gross. And definitely weird. But pretty cool.

That’s how we ended our night. 

I’m too tired to fight with my phone to load pictures right now, but maybe I’ll get to find some real wifi tomorrow.

Until then, kalinikta!

Leave a Reply

