Greece Day Pente

I realize I skipped a day. Sorry. But yesterday was spent tying up loose ends and packing so nothing was missed. We had dinner at the hotel and dessert at the hotel connected to ours, delicious, but nothing to brag about. Except I did get loukoumades for dessert. So that was exciting.  

This morning we took a ferry from Mykonos to Santorini. The six of us slept almost the whole ferry ride and getting on and off the ferry was kind of scary but we survived and made it to our hotel unharmed. I think I like the last hotel better, but this one is still very nice. We’re very lucky, I have to say.   

It’s really interesting to hear about the lives of the people who work at the resorts. The bar tender who made us coffee frappĂ© today told us that he works 7 days a week for 7 months straight at this resort and then has 5 months off to go back to his home town. I heard that from the waitress at the last hotel as well. It’s scary to imagine, but I think I would prefer the 2 days off every 5 days to the 5 months off and 7 straight months of work in 100 degree weather.   
Santorini has the most beautiful sunsets apparently, and witnessing my first today, I’m excited for what’s in store.   

I’m really eager to see the rest of the island, but I’m also not used to this much excitement. I need more sleep!  

So on that note, kalinikta my friends, good night!

Leave a Reply

