Packing Adventures

I love packing but I also loathe packing. It’s a terrible relationship. I never know what to pack but I love getting it to all fit perfectly.

LUCKILY back in November I learned about packing cubes and bought myself a fairly cheap set to test out on my European adventure with my boyfriend, Nick.

WELL, now I’m obsessed with them. I cannot go on a trip without them. It’s amazing how small and compact they are and how they can fit EVERYTHING. 

On Friday I leave for Greece with my family. I had to pack 9 outfits, 8 bathing suits, 8 cover ups, and 16 pairs of underwear, as well as a few bras and pajamas. And do you know how I did it? That’s right PACKING CUBES! The little square thingies from heaven. 

  Excuse my ugly hand writing but CAN YOU BELIEVE that all of that fits into those three little cubes?!? I still have so much room for my shoes (which always take up soo much room) and my toiletries and, of course, souvenirs!
I love trips, I love going places I’ve never been, I love meeting people who speak different languages and have completely different cultures. I just love experiencing the world. And I love packing cubes. 

So there’s that.

Leave a Reply

