Paradise Island Day 4 and a half

Last night my family and I got home from the Bahamas. We landed in JFK International Airport a little before schedule and I was finally able to sleep in my own bed. I was not happy waking up at 6 this morning, but work is important… Or so I’m told.

The last day and a half of our Paradise Island experience was definitely that. I sat in the water and fed cheezits to little fish, I went on a tube ride called “The Surge,” I drank a 25oz yardstick strawberry margarita, and we took a million pictures, of course. I was excited to come home to my own bed and normal LTE phone service but I do miss having my aunts, uncles, and cousins in rooms down the hall. Kids are annoying but cute, so they make up for it. 

All I know is that I am extremely grateful that this week is only 3 days long for me, because I am ready for bed like you would not believe!

   
        
                          

Leave a Reply

