Paradiso Day 3

Today was spent by the pools, burning the bottoms of our feet and fighting over chairs. Obviously the weather was perfect and everyone was happy… Kind of. Tonight was spent celebrating love and watching a parade. Both were perfect in their own way,

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this yet but my mom’s immediate family came on vacation to the Bahamas to celebrate my grandparents’ 50th wedding anniversary. They barely knew each other when they got married, and they’ve lasted together for 50 years. I hope for a love that strong one day.

It’s not even late here and I can barely keep my eyes open. I’m calling that a good day.

   
                     

Leave a Reply

