I want sleep for a year and wake up with my life in order 

I’m 23 years old. I should have some kind of idea about what I would like to accomplish in life. 

Unfortunately, I definitely do not. 

I want to be all these different, crazy things. I want to be a book publicist, an editor, a war journalist, an archeologist, an anthropologist, a historian, a professor, a digital mogul (whether it be blog related or not,) and a bunch of strange things. I want to be successful, I want to live somewhere wonderful, I want a place to call my own that I can decorate the way I like. I want to be happy. 

But I have absolutely no clue what will make me happy.

So what do I do? 

I dream. I daydream constantly. I imagine myself being the curator of a museum. I imagine myself living in a city and walking to work on nice days. I pretend I’m someone with my head on straight who knows what the future holds and is ready to take the bull by the horns.

But in reality, I don’t even know what the horns look like. I just want to be a badass who is successful and happy with what they do. 

I just have to figure out what the hell is going to make me happy. 

Leave a Reply

