Welcome to another exciting installment of: Angela Tries to Cook

Good afternoon fellow Sunday lovers. wpid-img_20150201_104351As I have said countless times, I am a lazy person but I really love food.

So this is where BuzzFeed’s three ingredient food recipe videos come in. They make some really fun stuff. I already tried to make the three ingredient pancakes, which ended up being a terrible idea.

This Sunday, we are trying to make Nutella BrowniesYes that is correct. Nutella brownies in three ingredients. 

Side Note: As a child of Italian immigrant family, Nutella was a major staple in my lunch box and kids thought it was the weirdest thing that I would bring chocolate sandwiches to school. But really, what the heck is wrong with people? Why wouldn’t people love chocolate sandwiches? But anyway, now people love Nutella and its great.

Ok so here we go! (Do me a favor, play the below vid and read/try these out man. TRUST)

3-Ingredient Nutella Brownies That I Tried First Just in Case

Things you will need:

  • 1 & 1/4 Cup of Nutella (heads up, this is like 3/4 of a standard 26 oz jar.. or maybe I used too much? whatever, to quote my sister “you can never have too much nutella”)
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/2 Cup of Flour
  • A Mixing Bowl
  • Pam (or an equivalent)
  • Brownie Pan

IMG_6042This is awfully exciting for me.

Step One

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Step Two

Measure out one and a quarter cups of Nutella into a medium sized mixing bowl. Nutella is really thick so I suggest a giant spoon. Good luck with that one.IMG_6043

Step Three

Crack both eggs onto the top of the Nutella in the mixing bowl. Don’t mix yet.IMG_6044

Step Four

Empty the 1/2 cup of flour into the bowl with the other ingredients and mix thoroughly.IMG_6045

Because the 3 things you’re using to make these brownies are so distinct in texture its very strange mixing them for the first second, but then its fine. Just make sure there are no flour pockets! hate those stupid things. They ruin everything.IMG_6046

Step Five

Grease your brownie pan. I ran out of Pam so I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil spray that I found in a cabinet. Still works. Pour your delicious mixture into the now greased pan. In the BuzzFeed video, their combo was pretty smooth and flowed in. Mine was more spongey so I had to scoop a little, but everything is A OKAY because we’re making Nutella Browniessssss.IMG_6049

Step Six

Place the brownie pan in the oven for 15 minutes. The video didnt say it (obvs) but I’m pretty sure I should have spun the pan around somewhere in the middle of that 15 min session because one side was a little undercooked but we still ate them so whatever.IMG_6050

Step Seven

Once the brownies are deliciously finished (and your whole home smells like Nutella – score) take the pan out and let it sit for about 10 minutes to cool off.IMG_6051

THEN CUT THEM AND STUFF ALL OF THEM DOWN YOUR THROAT BECAUSE THESE ARE FRIKIN DELICIOUS.IMG_6047

No joke, these are fantastic brownies and I am giving BuzzFeed’s video two thumbs way wayyyy up.

IMG_6048

So test out the Nutella Brownies and tell me what you think! I hope yours come out as delicious as mine and nothing like the stupid pancake I tried to make last time.

Leave a Reply

