Happy Friday

Good morning world and welcome to Friday. Today is June 5th and I am desperately in need of some coffee. As I contemplate my life during my hour and a half commute to NYC, let us discuss some important stuff. 

First of all, the first week of June is usually what I consider the first week of summer. That being said, this was a pretty sucky first week. Starting Sunday night, it has rained every day this week. If I were a superstitious girl (which I’d like to think that I am) I would say that is a terrible omen for the summer to come. Here’s hopin’ that I’m just nuts. 

Secondly, looking at my calendar, I seem to have a pretty robust plan for the summer. Granted, most of the things that contribute to the robustness are family events, but that’s just how I roll. Ya know, rollin wit tha homies to a 7 year olds bday party.

Thirdly, I’m getting my hair cut tomorrow and I look forward to a little change that brings some kind of equilibrium to my completely unbalanced life.

And lastly, yesterday I finally got my copy of In the Skin of a Jihadist by Anna Erelle and am very excited to read it. Once I finally finish Interview with a Vampire, I will start Erelle’s gripping tale of Her journey through the ISIS recruitment network. I’m terrified and excited all at once. I will let you know how I feel soon.

 Wellll,

  
Enjoy your weekends!

Leave a Reply

