Change

quipple579-1024x760

My dad is convinced I don’t like change.

And on some subconscious level, he is definitely right. It took me over a year to update my iPhone software; I had been walking around with 6.0 up until about a month ago… So we can honestly say I’m not the best when it comes to change.

But then again, sometimes, I just get stuck in these weird ruts. And when I notice them I start to panic. It’s then that I become desperate for change. I get anxious and jittery and nothing is satisfying. I go nuts looking for a change; literally any change – a hair cut, a new book, a pretty day planner that I won’t ever use, anything that can give me the allusion of moving forward instead of staying stationary.

That is where you can currently find me. I am stuck. So stuck. It’s crazy annoying. I need something. I plan on calling my hair salon for a hair cut next Saturday. I’ve also spent all of today online shopping for some new threads (because clothes are always necessary when change is impending… duh.) I think it has a lot to do with the fact that my life is not organized. I have no idea how to organize it but it definitely needs a serious tidying up. And I’m completely lacking in inspiration. Iced coffee can’t be the only thing that inspires me, ya know? I need a little more than that.

I just don’t know how to fix it and its driving me insane. I got a new giant water bottle that I’ve been dragging around with me since Friday, and that’s helped slightly. But not too much. So that’s how I can tell this is serious.

UGH I NEED TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO ORGANIZE AND INSPIRE MY BRAIN.

If anyone has any suggestions, I will pay you in love. I promise.

Happy Sunday peeps. Hope your bank account is looking better than mine 🙂

 

PS check out the Daily Quipple. That’s where the pic is from and its adorable!!

Leave a Reply

