I promise I’m alive

OK I KNOW I SUCK ARIGHT? I GOT IT

Work has been crazyyyyy intense. The higher-ups have reorganized the structure of the accounts (again) and I got stuck in the middle of 4 different account directors, all pulling me in different directions.

Don’t get me wrong, all four are nice dudes (we have very few women account directors… go figure [insert rolly eye emoji]) but they all want completely different things, so I’m adapting and drinking a lot of Starbucks instant sweetened iced coffee (try it, trust.) I’ve been going to sleep late (which probably has nothing to do with work, but I’m blaming it on them anyway,) waking up later than I should, going to work with minimal make up, and passing out on the bus ride home. Its a mess. I haven’t read in like two weeks and I’ve been eating foods that really aren’t good for me. I’ve been living for the weekends, which totally sucks, mainly because I don’t have enough energy to do anything on the week days. There is really no reason for this post but to complain and make sure y’all know I’m not dead.

Also, I found this really cool weekender that I was thinking about getting. I’m not sure when I’ll use it but it’s on sale and I like duffel bags. I like the fact that it comes in a bunch of different colors and has a compartment for shoes that is completely separate from the rest of the bag. It seems like a good thing to have just in case.

I have a lot of duffel bags, mostly because I’m obsessive about them and buy any one I find that I like more than slightly. I really need to clean out my room and organize all my stuff better so that I have a space for the new bag I plan on getting, but really man? Who has time for that?! Ugh. Whatever, check out the Catalina in all its glowing perfection.

Suggestions on the right color to get?  

 

I’m torn between the midnight ash (which is basically black) and the khaki (shown above.)
By the way, I need to not shop so much. 

Leave a Reply

