Work was actually kind of cool today

Even though I stayed an hour later than I normally would, I enjoyed it because I got to be creative.

Every once in a while, I get into this slump and think, “maybe I can deal with a boring, computer-based desk job for the rest of my life. It’s not so bad. Plenty of people do it, ya know?” But then I do something fun or creative that’s not usually within my job description and I’m not like “NOPE. CANT DO IT. NEED A DAMN OUTLET PEOPLE.” 

Today I got to help one of the guys I work with think of branded content topics to write about for a proposal he was working on. The proposal was awesome, the website take overs and the ads that would be running would be so cool and so creative, but he still needed sponsored content topics for his proposal and asked for my help. He is one of the only account reps that values my opinion (probably because he was in my position less than 3 years ago) and I’ve always liked working with him. We’re office friends, so bouncing articles and ideas off each other was effortless and fun. After an hour, we had 5 article topics and a basic synopsis of what the article would entail, as well as an interactive portion that would be really fun if the client chooses to go with it.

But that’s not all.

Like I said, overall today was great. Not only did I get to be slightly creative, which is always exciting, but I also tried Starbucks’ new cold brew iced coffee and fell in love with it. 

I’m not usually a Starbucks girl but HOLY HELL are they doing their best to win me over.

A little while ago I tried their iced coffee with coconut milk. The first few times it tasted fantastic but sometimes it would taste weird and I stopped getting it. This morning I walked into Starbucks with the intention of trying it again because my friend and I had talked about it on the commute in. But then I saw the sign that said cold brew was the new thing so I figured it was a must try.

The woman who took my order suggested I get it with caramel when I told her I’ve never had the cold brew before and that was the beginning of what I can only assume will be a life long love affair. 

So basically, if you take anything out of this random blog post, let it be that Starbucks’ new cold brew is THE BOMB.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

