DST

When spring came, there were no problems except where to be happiest.’

-Ernest Hemingway

THIS IS THE BEST WEEK EVER

Hello and welcome to the beginnings of Spring in NYC. Spring and Fall are the two main times that the City that Never Sleeps really becomes the City of Insanely Perfect Street Fashion and Sweet Outdoor Activities.

This is the first week in a long time that the temperature has been over freezing and I am loving it.

While I’m still afraid of trading in my winter coat for my spring time leather jacket, I am completely ready for spring boots and sunglasses and the sun being out at 7pm when I get home from work! Iced coffee and gummy worms is my statement meal during the spring because I never cared for bathing suit season. I’m just so excited to be able to walk outside and not have my eyeballs freeze out of my head. Ugh I love warm weather.

Also, this means Spring wardrobe so I have designated Thursday as my “shopping during lunch” day. But to prepare myself for that, I bought two new sunglasses from zerouv (favorite sunnies destination – check it) and here they are!

sunniesAlright Spring – Bring on the sunshine and flowers, I am ready!

 

Leave a Reply

