Snowpocalypse 2015 Blizzard Juno

New York and its surrounding areas were threatened by Winter Storm Juno at the beginning of this week.

The mayors and governors of New York, New Jersey, Connecticut and other states took over local news channels to tell citizens to stay indoors and basically caused wide spread panic. They even interrupted jeopardy man. It was uncool.

Because of the mass hysteria, I worked from home yesterday. One of my sisters didn’t go back to college until this morning because her classes we all canceled. My dad even stayed home from work which I don’t remember ever actually happening before.

All mass transit was shut down Monday night at 11 until yesterday afternoon and I spent my day watching random movies and checking my emails remotely from my laptop.

This morning, I woke up at my normal time, took the picture below, and got on the bus for work. All I can say is thank god for snow plows. Also, thanks for not sending New York City that much snow. I’m good with under a foot.

20150128-160636.jpg

Leave a Reply

