God bless this iced coffee addict

I tried, alright, I really tried.

Let me back up a bit.

Right now it’s about midnight Monday, January 19th and I finally finished making iced coffee.

Just as a refresher, I tried to make my own iced coffee to save money. But after getting made fun of by my family for a gross looking pitcher of dirt water I don’t know if it’s worth it. But here’s what I did.

This morning, at about 11:30ish I got my shit together and tried to make iced coffee. I should’ve done it when I woke up this morning. But whatever. I chose to follow Hungry Girl Por Vida’s recipe. Won’t lie, it seemed the easiest to me. Plus the wikihow article was only a general outline. So here’s the beginning of a terrible idea.

20150118-123807.jpg
Here are my supplies. Dunkin Donuts French Vanilla ground coffee. I’m a little nervous about the flavoring but hopefully this works out. Pretty pitcher with 9 cups of water. And cling wrap to cover the pitcher evenly. Peep Santa Claus’s beard in the background. Oops.

20150118-124526.jpg
French Vanilla man, I’m nervous and excited at the same time.

20150118-124605.jpg
Here’s my pitcher of dirt water. Ugh.

20150119-000005.jpg
Here’s how I separated the coffee grinds from the coffee. It is from Teavana. They don’t make this model anymore since its at least 5 years old but I found this, which is essentially the same thing.

So because the recipe told me to leave it for 12 hours, I decided to go to sleep with an alarm set for 11:30pm. That was a terrible idea. Not only did my alarm go off just as I was falling asleep, I also had to get out of my nice warm bed to go filter coffee that I couldn’t even drink yet. I really am hoping it’ll be worth it tomorrow morning.

Wish me luck everyone, cheers!

Leave a Reply

