Well Hi

I feel like I’ve been really absentminded in all things lately, not just my blog.

I also started a new book which has taken up all my free time and I’m trying to get my life together and my shit in order but I don’t see that happening any time soon. I feel as if I’ve been just floating through these last couple of weeks, kind of just drifting through the work week and hiding from people on the weekends. I want to do so many things but I feel as if I just don’t have the time… which is, essentially not true. I was thinking of getting myself a day planner, but then I remembered that I tried that last year and gave up only a few short weeks after I started.

I want to organize my life so that it is exactly how I want it, starting with my closet and stemming into the other random aspects of my world. My main issue, though, is that I have no idea what I want. I’m also writing this while in a terrible mood and will most likely spend the next hour and a half avoiding eye contact with my co-workers and pretending I’m busy. I just want to be home. I don’t know why because I have nothing to do once I get home, but I know I definitely don’t want to be here any longer.

Nick is hanging out with “the guys” tonight and I was supposed to go to a friends birthday tomorrow but the friend I was going with flaked so now I have no plans for this weekend and I really think I need retail therapy and some serious inspiration.

Hopefully, I can rally up enough energy to tackle/clean/organize a small part of my closet tonight so that I can make room for the small fortune I plan to spend in the mall tomorrow.

I hate the winter, I don’t like being cold, I hate that it makes me completely miserable, I don’t like that its always dark, I just really dislike winter.

I don’t even want summer I just don’t want to have to stay inside all the time.

UGH. I feel like that really dark mood I was in for he majority of the winter last year is coming back and I’m so nervous. I don’t want it. I want to be happy.

Leave a Reply

