Bring on the turkey

20141126-143650.jpg
Right now I’m sitting on the 2:30pm ferry next to a girl with iced coffee and I’m really sad I don’t have my own. My plan was to get one but if I had stuck to the plan, I wouldn’t have made the 2:30 ferry. I guess sometimes you have to give up the good stuff for some better stuff.

As I type, the Samuel I. Newhouse is bumping across the bay, completely unaware that today is the biggest travel day of the year… but that’s probably because its a boat.

Tonight, my family and I will be making the 3 hour trek up to the Catskills to enjoy a little nature with our turkey. But, in order to navigate until then, I think I’m going to need some coffee.

Leave a Reply

