Buongiorno principessa!

It’s 6:30am and I’m sitting in the airport in Paris with a bum ankle dreaming of bacon and a bed.
It doesn’t even have to be my bed. I’m just so tired and want to pass out in a pile of pillows. I was nervous about the ride from the hotel to the airport this morning that begins the second leg of our groupon trip so I went to sleep after 11pm and woke up at 2:30am. I couldn’t sleep for the next hour so I just stared at the wall. At 3:30 I got up and got ready. I just walked around the room a bit until it was 4, then woke nick up. At 4:20ish the taxi guy got there and that’s how I’m here. I don’t know how I hurt my ankle but I looked like an idiot limping around Versailles yesterday. I thought I could sleep it off but that didn’t work. I have no idea what I should do about it but I’m definitely not a fan. Walking around Rome is going to be a giant pain if I can’t fix my ankle a bit.

Leave a Reply

