This may have been a four day work week but it felt like it was at least 7

This week was hideously slow. While the summer tends to be our slow season, this week is usually the slowest. Everyone is on vacation, trying to squeeze that last little bit of summer out before school starts. Today was the first day of school for the New York city public schools and I honestly think I may have fallen asleep with my eyes open a couple times while sitting at my desk.

Because of the slow-ness, I decided to start up my Europe research again. Back in February/March, I was all about Paris and Rome research. I had just booked my trip and was completely ready to leave at a moments notice. Then I realized I had to wait at least 7 months and eventually the excitement died down a bit. Finally the summer fun has started drawing to a close and I have time to start up my research again.

I have absolutely no idea what the hell I’m doing.

I have never been to Paris. I’m pretty excited about it. But I’m also terrified. I don’t speak French and I don’t know how to not look like an absolute tourist once I get to France. That’s what scares me most about traveling. But whatever, I’m a tourist, I’ll deal with it.

Rome on the other hand is going to be a piece of cake. Back in 2011 I studied in la città eterna for a month and spent the majority of my time not spent in class, drinking wine out of jugs and finding the best and closest American bars. While my general Roman plan this time is to avoid American bars, I know a little more about Rome and will be able to make my way around without too much difficulty.

While I am totally raring to go when it comes to the whole “waking up at the ass crack of dawn and sightseeing until my feet fall off” thing, I’m not too sure my boyfriend is prepared for the hell I am going to put him through over those 7 short days. I mean, really man, I only have 3 days in two of the most attraction filled, historically pumped cities in the world. I’m going to need to use as much daylight as I can. I’m starting to feel a little bad for the boyf but if he loves me as much as he says he does, he’s going to have to deal with it.

Here’s to the most expensive week ever!

20140904-224630.jpg

20140904-224637.jpg

Leave a Reply

