Vegas Countdown: 7 Days

I feel like if there were ever a time to freak out it would be now. I’m very quickly running out of time and I don’t know if I can handle this pressure.

While I finally have a few outfits for going out at night, I still need another bathing suit and cover up, shoes and another shirt! And to top it off, I am a certified mess. I feel like I’m running around like a chicken without a head. It’s irritating, to say the least.

Monday night I went to the mall after work and used the hour and a half till close to look for outfits. It was definitely a success and I walked out of Kara (I spent the whole time in one store… typical)  with a full outfit, a shirt for the shorts I was going to wear anyway and a skirt. This hefty addition brings my outfit count for next weekend up to 3 and a half, which includes a black jumpsuit I’ve owned for a bit but have never worn. Cool. I’m still on the look out for a shirt for my lone skirt. Keeping my eyes peeled people. It needs a buddy. My mom might have helped me with that… I’ll find out tonight.

Next I need shoes. I am borrowing a pair of heels from my little sister because the color matches my shorts perfectly, and I plan on wearing these new Zara heels I bought last month at least twice, (they’re black, so they match my life and my outfits perfectly.) Depending on the color shirt I find for the skirt, the Zara heels may end up being worn every night except for shorts night. I’m not worried about repeating. My sister won’t be wearing the same shoes more than once but I don’t have that kind of patience. She’s a fashion goddess and I’m just trying to make it up the mountain. Moving on.

Once the shirt and shoes are secure and everything is sorted by outfit, I need to figure out purses and jewelry.
I work in Herald Square in Midtown Manhattan so there are plenty of shopping options… If only I can find the time. (I’m not a busy person, but for some reason, I’ve been annoyingly busy with a bunch of other stuff these last couple of weeks, making shopping a difficulty.

For handbags, I have a small red Chanel bag that will be worn with the black jump suit and possibly the skirt, which is also black, again pending the color shirt found for this occasion. I’m very excited about it.

I don’t usually buy/wear clutches but I think I’ll need at least a black one (and probably a cream one too but whatever) for this trip. I’m kind of willing to invest in an expensive one. But when I say kind of I mean I spent $100 on toiletries Tuesday night in CVS for this trip and I can feel my bank account crying already so I’m trying not to. No one ever said style is cheap, right? sobs quietly

The jewelry  worn next week will most likely come out of the stock pile I already own. I don’t plan on buying anything new because I own way too many necklaces and bracelets as it is. I don’t go crazy with earrings because I feel like I look weird with ostentatious ears. And I lose rings for no other reason then when I go to wash my hands I take them off and forget put them back on. So, necklaces and bracelets. Ok?

Once I have everything figured out, I will try to post it here… more so that I can remember them but whatever.

Now that my outfits are covered, we will discuss hair and make up.

I need a new straightener. The one I have has been dropped too many times and only works when it feels like it. Again, very irritating. I have a curling iron (or at least my mom does) and hair spray therefore those are covered. I also have a massive amount of scrunchies and bobby pins so those are taken care of as well.

I plan on bringing an eye cover and ear plugs for the flight, just in case. I think it’s about 4 and a half hours overnight so I need to be prepared with a book and headphones too. We will be arriving at 12am Nevada time so I need to schedule a car to pick us up and bring us to the hotel. (I’m not a huge fan of taking a cab outside an airport. Taken ruined that for me, ya know?)

I don’t know what else needs to come with me and that makes me most nervous. I don’t like walking into something unprepared, even if it is just a bachelorette party. But i have a great feeling about next weekend.

Fingers crossed

Leave a Reply

