Fridays aren’t really my days.

Fridays usually end with me passed out diagonally across the rug in my living room, wrapped in blankets with a package of Oreos near by. But every once in a while, I act like an adult and actually go out on a Friday night.

Last Friday was a “half-adult” Friday.

I met a friend at Eataly for dinner. We ate at La Piazza, which is the center of the market and only serves salumi and cheese. But a wine and cheese appetizer was just what I needed.

20140620-223517.jpg

Since I was already in the land of cheese, I also brought a chunk of cheese and a quarter pound of Prosciutto… ya know, for research.

20140620-223457.jpg

After cheese shopping, we had Gelato, which of course, was amazing.

20140620-223506.jpg

A lot of walking and flower crowns later, we Found the Nugget Spot! We ate our weight in chicken nuggets and decided to call it a night.

20140620-223545.jpg

20140620-223600.jpg

And that was my half adult Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

