SO MUCH HAPPENED THIS WEEKEND

Oh my lanta.

Ok. This post will be dedicated to explaining my fun filled weekend.

Friday:

Friday was National Doughnut Day! (those are two different links. check them out!)

Friday, at 11:30am-ish, I ran out of my office and onto the train. I went from 42nd st and 2nd ave to 23rd st and 7th ave. Why, you ask… to buy doughnuts. Worth it. I went to Doughnut Plant and bought doughnuts and ate them when I came back with one of the girls I work with. It was a fantastic day. I also was given free coffee from Dunkin Donuts.

20140610-154207.jpg

That night was my youngest sister’s Baccalaureate Mass. Because she is a senior in a Catholic high school, the majority of the graduation was focused around God and masses. Friday was her last mass as a high school student. I was way under-dressed because I thought I would have time to change when I got home, which was silly of me.

After the mass my family and I went to a family friend’s house and talked about old times and how fast time is flying by.

Saturday:

Saturday was my sister, Gianna’s graduation from high school.

After a long ceremony, the entire senior class squished into the school’s courtyard to take pictures with each other and say hello to family members who were lucky enough to have been given a ticket (the school is pretty stingy with the tickets.)

20140610-154222.jpg20140610-154229.jpg

We took a million pictures, I walked around my alma mater and found my senior year locker. I saw the new library ad the new bathrooms (that were a million times nicer than they used to be) and then went to lunch.

20140610-154237.jpg

Lunch was amazing and full of mimosas, like all celebratory occasions should be.

20140610-154244.jpg

20140610-154252.jpg

That night, I went to a block party in Park Slope with my boyfriend, Nick, and a couple of friends. We spent the evening sitting on the stoop of a beautiful brownstone and watching the horrendous Rangers game. The upside was that the horse I bet on within our circle won! And I walked away a couple dollars richer.

20140610-154335.jpg

20140610-154320.jpg

Sunday:

Sunday was a lazy day spent getting Gianna ready for her prom, which was the next day. We bought a bunch of snacks for her seaside trip after prom and then my family went to dinner together. I love going to dinner with the whole family. We talk about weird things and make jokes and all relax… until someone takes it too far and pisses everyone off. But I thank God for those times.

Monday:

Monday was Gianna’s prom, so the entire day revolved around her, her hair appointment, make-up appointment, her balloons and her date. She looked beautiful and I was so happy for her I could have cried. I didn’t know the boy who took her so I had to threaten his life a little bit, but he took it like a champ and seemed like a nice boy. They looked adorable together.

20140610-154259.jpg

20140610-154306.jpg

After taking pictures at our house, my family, my sister, her date, and my aunt all went to Gianna’s friend’s house for “pre-prom.” There, a million seniors took pictures together and waited for the bus to get there. We waved them off then Nick and I spent the rest of the night eating their food and watching the ranger game on TV while my parents talked with Gianna’s friend’s parents and my brother played basketball with her brother.

Overall, the weekend was jam-packed full of stuff, but it was a great time and I’m so proud of my little sister.

 

Leave a Reply

