Kung Hei Fat Choy – Happy Chinese New Year!

well… almost.

This Friday, Jan 31st, will be the first day of the Chinese calendar. We are entering the Year of the Horse.

I’ve always been fascinated by other cultures. My dream is to spend a little bit of time in every country and learn about how they live by living with them. I think it could be so cool to learn about things I wouldn’t be introduced to in my daily life.

This weekend I went to Menlo Park Mall in New Jersey to meet a friend for lunch. As we walked around the mall we came across a celebration!

It was so much fun to watch, my favorite part was obviously the dancing dragons.

20140128-120438.jpg

20140128-120518.jpg

20140128-120547.jpg

It was awesome to watch and pretty exciting for everyone.

I wish there was something like this in every mall!

Leave a Reply

