Reporting LIVE from the Arctic!

just kidding

But New York has pretty much become Antarctica over the last few weeks.

Yesterday afternoon we were told to leave work early because there was so much snow in Manhattan, and it was only expected to get worse. It took me over 3 hours to get home. Thank God my dad was in Manhattan as well and was able to drive me home, because it could have been a lot longer if I had taken the bus.

My college started classes yesterday; or they would have, if it hadn’t snowed so much.

I miss living in a dorm and getting snow days and eating mac and cheese bites with my roommates.

Life is pretty different than it was a year ago.

But here are some photos I took yesterday of snowy New York City.

Image

Here’s Bryant Park… from the front seat of my Dad’s truck.

Image

Here’s the New Jersey Turnpike… again from inside the truck… it was safer in there.Image

Times Square (above and below)

ImageImage

Here we have a plane landing in Newark Airport. My Dad assumed that they were landing any planes because of the dense fog and snow. Makes sense.

Image

And here is my house. The bright light is my brother trying to plow the driveway. It was a mess. And when I woke up this morning, it was fully covered again, like he hadn’t done anything.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

