Mornings are for the birds

20130812-065146.jpg

Good morning sunshine!

Mondays are usually the hardest (especially Mondays like today that are dark and gloomy,) but with notes like that on your breakfast, how can you be unhappy? Plus the breakfast is a healthy version of a bacon egg and cheese (which I didn’t know existed – Turkey bacon, low fat American cheese and 5 egg whites on a whole wheat wrap!)

Needless to say, I have high hopes for this week.

I’ve started getting lazy in the morning, getting out of bed later than usual, but I’ve also gotten used to doing things after work, which means I’m not coming straight home and passing out after work.

This new adulthood that was thrust upon me is a work in progress and will continue as such for a while; however, I don’t see that as a bad thing anymore.

I mean, granted, the woman at the counter had to ask me to repeat myself when I answered her question because I wasn’t exactly speaking English quite yet, but I don’t think that should affect the rest of my day.

I’ve also realized that I have absolutely no idea how corporate America should actually dress… I feel like a dork and want to show up in jeans and a blazer. I guess I’ll have to wait and see how this dress-code works out!

Leave a Reply

