First day on the job

On the Fourth of July I was at a BBQ where I knew next to no one. Somehow I ended up talking to my dads friend about graduating college and about my new job. I was obviously very excited about it and I think he could tell. Finally after a bit of talking he asked me if I love what I do. I told him that I didn’t really know what I would be doing yet, nor what I’m doing in general, but that I was excited to find out. He told me as long as I do what I love I’ll never work a day in my life. Here’s to the first day of the rest of my life.

20130712-105236.jpg

20130712-105751.jpg

20130712-113541.jpg

Today was my first day as an adult. I took the express bus into Manhattan, walked a couple blocks to my building, held my own all day long, impressed a couple people I hope, got treated to lunch for being the new kid, learned some stuff and then walked a couple blocks back to the bus stop, got on the express bus and came home. It was pretty cool. I felt pretty badass and I think I’m going to like my job. I have all good feelings about this.
So here are some lovely snapshots from my day.

20130715-195944.jpg
5:15am is an ugly time. I was not excited.

20130715-200023.jpg
Done.

20130715-200049.jpg
I saw this as the most perfect badass first day of work/the rest of my life outfit. Note the shoes. They caused more pain and blisters than you can imagine.

20130715-200200.jpg
ALLLLL ABOARD. Waiting for the bus.

20130715-200303.jpg
The bus ride home was a great way to relax and unwind.
Today has been good to me in ways I can never be grateful enough for.

Leave a Reply

